Elden Ring Areas by Level – A Comprehensive Guide on Progression Route

Are you ready to conquer the realm of Elden Ring? Embark on an epic journey through the captivating realms of Elden Ring! Uncover the secrets of “Elden Ring Areas by Level” and forge your path to glory. Whether you’re an experienced traveler or a novice adventurer, this comprehensive guide will illuminate the perfect route, boss strategies, and optimal levels for each region.

Elden Ring Areas by Level

Dive into the immersive world of Elden Ring, where each realm presents unique challenges. This guide is your key to a seamless progression journey, ensuring that you conquer the game’s challenges by exploring “Elden Ring Areas by Level.”

Navigating the Weeping Peninsula (Level 1-20) 

Navigating the Weeping Peninsula

Begin your odyssey in the Weeping Peninsula, tailored for those with levels ranging from 1 to 20. Uncover the mysteries within this starting region, using “Elden Ring Areas by Level” to shape your journey. Strengthen your character and gear before embarking on greater adventures.

Conquering Stormveil (Level 20-30) 

Transition to Stormveil, perfectly suited for players between levels 20 and 30. Equip the wisdom of “Elden Ring Areas by Level” as you brave tougher battles and more challenging foes. Your success relies on mastering your skills and maximizing your character’s potential.

Mysteries of Rya Lucaria (Level 30-40) 

Between levels 30 and 40, the mystical realm of Rya Lucaria beckons. Employ “Elden Ring Areas by Level” to navigate enchanting landscapes and engage in thrilling battles. Empower your character with the right gear and prowess to overcome every obstacle.

Venturing into Redmane (Level 40-50) 

Venturing into Redmane

Redmane, a treacherous territory for those with levels between 40 and 50, demands your courage. “Elden Ring Areas by Level” guides your journey as you challenge increasingly formidable adversaries. Enhance your gear, abilities, and strategies to emerge victorious.

Also Read: Where is Roderika Elden Ring? [Location + Walkthrough]

Trial of Leyndell (Level 50-70) 

Leyndell’s challenges await players with levels spanning 50 to 70. Leverage the insights of “Elden Ring Areas by Level” to conquer intense boss battles and powerful enemies. Elevate your character’s capabilities and gear, paving the way for triumph.

Serene Peril: Liurnia of the Lakes (Level 70-80) 

For levels 70 to 80, Liurnia of the Lakes offers serene beauty and hidden dangers. Explore tranquil waters armed with “Elden Ring Areas by Level” insights, confronting lurking adversaries. Strengthen your character’s potential by upgrading equipment and honing skills.

Scaling Mt. Gelmir (Level 80-90) 

The majestic yet perilous Mt. Gelmir is suited for levels 80 to 90. Ascend its heights with the knowledge of “Elden Ring Areas by Level,” conquering powerful enemies along the way. Ensure your character’s readiness through refined tactics and equipped gear.

Dark Enigma of Caelid (Level 90-100) 

Dark Enigma of Caelid

Delve into the mysteries of Caelid, designed for levels 90 to 100. “Elden Ring Areas by Level” equips you to navigate shadowy forests and face formidable foes. Strengthen your character’s gear and abilities to overcome the darkness that looms.

Ultimate Challenge: Altus Plateau (Level 100+) 

The pinnacle of your journey, Altus Plateau, is exclusively for those beyond level 100. Armed with “Elden Ring Areas by Level” knowledge, face the ultimate battles against unparalleled foes. The triumph here marks the zenith of your Elden Ring adventure.


Elden Ring’s expansive world beckons, with unique realms awaiting your exploration. Following the path outlined in “Elden Ring Areas by Level” ensures balanced gameplay and a rewarding experience. Navigate each area with confidence, emerging victorious in the face of every challenge.

Also Read: Where is the Preserving Boluses recipe? [Location + Walkthrough]


In what order should I complete the areas in the Elden Ring?

Here’s the recommended order in which you should complete the areas in Elden Ring:

  1. West Limgrave
  2. East Limgrave & Mistwood
  3. Weeping Peninsula
  4. Roundtable Hold
  5. Stormveil Castle
  6. Liurnia of the Lakes South
  7. Raya Lucaria Academy
  8. Liurnia of the Lakes East
  9. Ainsel River (Underground)
  10. Liurnia of the Lakes West
  11. Siofra River (Underground)
  12. Caelid South
  13. Nokron, Eternal City & Siofra Aqueduct
  14. Liurnia West & Deeproot Depths
  15. Lake of Rot, Nokstella
  16. Altus Plateau
  17. Mt Gelmir
  18. Leyndell, Royal Capital
  19. Forbidden Lands
  20. Mountaintops of the Giants
  21. Consecrated Snowfield
  22. Mohgwyn Palace
  23. Miquella’s Haligtree
  24. Crumbling Farum Azula
  25. Leyndell, Capital of Ash
  26. Subterranean Shunning-grounds
  27. Endings

Can I explore Elden Ring Areas out of the recommended order? 

Yes, you can explore areas in Elden Ring out of the recommended order. However, it’s important to note that the difficulty of enemies and bosses may vary significantly. By following the “Elden Ring Areas by Level” recommendations, you’ll have a better chance of maintaining a challenging yet enjoyable experience, as you’ll face adversaries suited to your character’s capabilities.